Steven Moffat wins Terrance Dicks Award For WritersBookmark and Share

Saturday, 15 April 2023 - Reported by Marcus
Steven Moffat (Credit: DWAS)
Steven Moffat has become the second recipient of The Terrance Dicks Award For Writers presented by the Doctor Who Appreciation Society.
The ceremony took place at the DWAS convention 'The Capitol Six Decades' being held this weekend in the Sussex town of Crawley.
Moffat was presented with the award, a statue of The Master crafted by Gary Glover of Mooncrest Models, by last year's winner Gary Russell.
The award is named after former Script Editor Terrance Dicks, who was responsible for some of Doctor Who's most admired stories during the 1960s and 1970s. 
Steven Moffat was the showrunner for Doctor Who from 2010 until 2017, in charge of the eras of the Eleventh and Twelfth Doctor. 
The Doctor Who Appreciation Society was founded in 1976, and is the oldest Doctor Who fan club in the world.

FILTER: - Awards/Nominations - Steven Moffat