Doctor Who: Time TripsBookmark and Share

Tuesday, 3 March 2015 - Reported by Chuck Foster
BBC Books are to publish an anthology of short stories on Thursday 5th March:

Time Trips (Credit: BBC Books)Doctor Who: Time Trips
Released 5th March 2015 [available to pre-order]

Time Trips is a unique and beautifully illustrated collection of Doctor Who short stories written by bestselling and award-winning authors including Joanne Harris, Cecelia Ahern, Nick Harkaway and A.L. Kennedy. At turns frightening and funny, poignant and gripping, the Time Trips stories journey from Ancient Alexandria and 16th Century England to mysterious planets in the distant future, and feature Doctors from across the history of the programme.

Originally published in 2014 as individual eBooks, these stories have now been brought together for the first time, and include a brand new adventure featuring the twelfth Doctor concealed within the dust jacket by Jenny T. Colgan.

  • The Death Pit by A.L. Kennedy (fourth Doctor)
  • Into the Nowhere by Jenny T. Colgan (eleventh Doctor)
  • Keeping up with the Joneses by Nick Harkaway (tenth Doctor)
  • Salt of the Earth by Trudi Canavan (third Doctor)
  • A Handful of Stardust by Jake Arnott (sixth Doctor)
  • The Bog Warrior by Cecelia Ahern (tenth Doctor)
  • The Loneliness of the Long-Distance Time Traveller by Joanne Harris (third Doctor)
  • The Anti-Hero by Stella Duffy (second Doctor)
  • A Long Way Down by Jenny T. Colgan (twelfth Doctor) new

The book will be available in hardback and via e-book.