Broadcasting Press Guild NominationBookmark and Share

Saturday, 26 February 2011 - Reported by Chuck Foster
The Broadcasting Press Guild have announced the nominations for their 37th Annual Award Ceremony.

This year, Steven Moffat has been nominated for the Writer's Award for both his work on Doctor Who and alongside Mark Gatiss and Steve Thompson for Sherlock. Other nominees for this award are Jo Brand, Vicki Pepperdine and Joanna Scanlan for Getting On, and Julian Fellowes for Downton Abbey.

The winners will be announced at the BPG Awards lunch on 25th March at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane.

Doctor Who was nominated for three awards last year, but was beaten in every category.

The Broadcasting Press Guild is an association of journalists who specialise in writing and broadcasting about television, radio and the media.

FILTER: - Awards/Nominations