NTA Nominations 2011Bookmark and Share

Monday, 3 January 2011 - Reported by Chuck Foster
NTAThis month sees the seventeenth annual National Television Awards take place at London's O2 Arena on Wednesday 26th January.

Last year saw Doctor Who win the Best Drama category, with outgoing Doctor David Tennant winning the Best Drama Performer award. After nominations took place in the summer, this year's shortlist reflects the same category entries, with the series in the Drama category and new Doctor Matt Smith up for Drama Performance.

However, Steven Moffat's other big series of 2010, Sherlock is also in the frame, with the show up against Doctor Who in Drama, and its star Benedict Cumberbatch in the Drama Performance category.

The final round of voting is currently open and results will be revealed live on ITV1 from 7:30pm.

The NTA Nominations list:
Talent Show
Britain's Got Talent
Dancing on Ice
Strictly Come Dancing
X Factor
Doctor Who
Waterloo Road
Drama Performance
Matt Smith, Doctor Who
Benedict Cumberbatch, Sherlock
David Jason, A Touch of Frost
Philip Glenister, Ashes to Ashes
Digital Choice
Peter Andre - The Next Chapter
The Inbetweeners
Factual Programme
Celebrity Masterchef
Junior Apprentice
Top Gear
Who Do You Think You Are
Serial Drama
Coronation Street
Serial Drama Performance
Katherine Kelly, Coronation Street
Steve McFadden, Eastenders
Danny Miller, Emmerdale
Lacey Turner, Eastenders
Topical Magazine Programme
BBC Breakfast
Loose Women
This Morning
Olga Fedori, Holby City
Paula Lane, Coronation Street
Ricky Norwood, Eastenders
Marc Silcock, Emmerdale
Entertainment Programme
Big Brother
I'm A Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here
Mock The Week
Entertainment Presenter
Ant and Dec
Davina McCall
Dermot O'Leary
Paul O'Grady

The NTAs can also be followed on Twitter at @officialntas.