/* *********** TRACKING ******* */

Bookmark and Share Canada changes start time of Christmas episode to show Matt Smith special

12/17/2013 09:53:00 am - Reported by John Bowman

Canadian TV channel Space will be broadcasting The Time of the Doctor an hour later than originally planned to make way for the documentary Doctor Who: Farewell to Matt Smith, it has announced.

The Christmas episode will now go out at 9pm Eastern Time/6pm Pacific Time, with the retrospective being added to the schedule and taking the episode's original slot of 8pm (ET)/5pm (PT).

Space's revised Doctor Who programming over Christmas is now currently as follows (all times as ET):
    Thursday 26th December
  • 12.10am – An Adventure in Space and Time
  • 2am – Doctor Who: Farewell to Matt Smith
  • 3am – The Time of the Doctor
  • 4.30am – The Day of the Doctor
UPDATE - 18th DECEMBER: Space has subsequently made more changes to its schedule, including moving the drama An Adventure In Space and Time from late night on 25th December to just into 26th December. The above blocks now show all the correct transmission times at present.