Bookmark and Share BAFTA Cymru nominations

4/03/2008 07:57:00 pm - Reported by Chuck Foster

This year's nominations for the BAFTA Cymru awards have been announced, and sees Doctor Who and its spin-offs nominated in several categories:
  • Best Drama Series: Doctor Who (Voyage of the Damned);Torchwood (End of Days)Belonging (which also stars Torchwood's Eve Myles!)
  • Best Childrens Programme: The Sarah Jane Adventures(Whatever Happened To Sarah Jane?)AtomYoung Dracula
  • Best New Media TV or Film Related: Doctor Who Comic MakerCoal House InteractivePlaned Plant Bach
  • Best Director of Photography - Drama: Ernie Vincze (Doctor Who - Voyage of the Damned); Richard Wyn (Caerdydd II)Jonathan Bloom (Daddy's Girl)
  • Best Sound: Doctor Who (Voyage of the Damned)The History of Mister PollyY Pris
  • Best Design: Doctor Who (Voyage of the Damned)Caerdydd IIThe History of Mister Polly
  • Best Costume: Doctor Who (The Shakespeare Code)Torchwood (Captain Jack Harkness)The History of Mister Polly
  • Best Make-Up: Doctor Who (The Shakespeare Code)Calon GaethThe History of Mister Polly
  • Best Screenwriter: Steven Moffat (Doctor Who - Blink)Ed Talfan (Caerdydd II)Tim Price (Y Pris)
  • Best Original Soundtrack: Ben Foster (Torchwood - End of Days)John Rea (Coal House)John Hardy/Rob Love (Y Pris)
  • Best Director - Drama: James Strong (Doctor Who - Voyage of the Damned)Gilles Mackinnon (The History of Mister Polly)Gareth Bryn(Y Pris)
  • Best Actress: Eve Myles (Torchwood - End of Days)Rebecca Haries (Belonging)Anne Marie-Duff (The History of Mister Polly)

The award ceremony takes place at the Millennium Centre in Cardiff on Sunday 27th April; you can find out more about it from the BAFTA Cymru website inEnglish or Welsh.