/* *********** TRACKING ******* */

Bookmark and Share Doctor Who World Tour - Live Streaming

8/08/2014 08:29:00 pm - Reported by Marcus

BBC Worldwide have announced that several of its fan events, taking place around the world as part of the Doctor Who global tour, will be streamed live on its Doctor Who YouTube channel so that fans can participate wherever they are.

The stars of the show Peter Capaldi and Jenna Coleman as well as Lead Writer and Executive Producer Steven Moffat (where available) will be taking part in Q& A sessions in various cities ahead of special screenings of Series 8’s opening episode Deep Breath.

The events to be live streamed are:
  • South Korea, Saturday 9th August, 1130GMT (12.30pm UK Time)
  • Q&A session from The 63 Building, Seoul, South Korea
  • Australia, Tuesday 12th August 0920GMT (10.20am UK Time)
  • Q&A session from The State Theatre, Sydney, Australia
  • Mexico, Sunday, 17th August, 1700GMT (6pm UK Time)
  • Q&A session from The Metropolitan Theatre, Mexico City, Mexico
Details of the Brazilian live stream will be announced in due course.

These live stream events form part of a wider digital offering for fans to connect them to all the activity happening during Doctor Who: The World Tour. The BBC Worldwide digital team will also be producing and delivering content from the tour on local Doctor Who Twitter feeds, Tumblr, the official Doctor Who Facebook as well as additional content on YouTube. Fans are also encouraged to create their own content and tagging #DWWorldTour.

Amanda Hill, Chief Brands Officer for BBC Worldwide says:
This Doctor Who global tour isn’t just about the lucky few that manage to get tickets for the events, it’s about connecting with fans all over the world, wherever they are. Live-streaming our fan Q&As as well as offering content on all our social platforms will allow everyone to join in the experience and hear from the stars of the show