/* *********** TRACKING ******* */

Bookmark and Share Australia confirms Day of the Doctor simulcast time

11/11/2013 01:34:00 pm - Reported by John Bowman

The Australian broadcaster ABC announced today that it will be joining in with the global simulcast of The Day of the Doctor by screening it on ABC1 at 6.50am Australian Eastern Daylight Time on Sunday 24th November, with a repeat later the same day at 7.30pm.

It will be joining more than 75 countries around the world in showing the 50th-anniversary episode at the same time.

Local time of broadcast in capital cities:
  • Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra - 6.50am
  • Adelaide - 6.20am
  • Brisbane - 5.50am
  • Darwin - 5.20am
  • Perth - 3.50am
As previously reported, ABC1's primetime evening repeat of the adventure will then be followed at 8.45pm by the drama An Adventure In Space And Time, exploring the genesis of Doctor Who.