/* *********** TRACKING ******* */

Bookmark and Share Big Finish Announces Details of Lost Season

4/06/2009 03:46:00 pm - Reported by Marcus

Big Finish has released details - including titles and release schedule - of its upcoming of Doctor Who: The Lost Stories season, starring Colin Bakerand Nicola Bryant as the Doctor and Peri.

In 1985, as the the 23rd Series of the programme was well into the planning stages, the show was placed on hiatus. Plans for Series 23 were scrapped, and when the show returned to screens 18 months later, at the end of 1986, it was with a new Series 23, the "Trial of a Time Lord" season. Big Finish is now releasing new adaptations of the stories that were lost as result of that hiatus.

Doctor Who: The Lost Stories season will include:

The Nightmare Fair, written by Graham Williams, adapted for audio by John Ainsworth

Mission to Magnus, written by Philip Martin

Leviathan, written by Brian Finch, adapted by Paul Finch

The Hollows of Time, written by former script editor Christopher H Bidmead

TBA (details are not yet available)

Point of Entry, written by Barbara Clegg and Marc Platt

Paradise 5, written by PJ Hammond and Andy Lane

The Space Whale, written by Pat Mills

The Nightmare Fair will be released November 2009, and the season will run through June 2010. The series is available for pre-order and subscription.

Please visit the Big Finish website for full information on all of these stories