/* *********** TRACKING ******* */

Bookmark and Share Multi-Platform Book Range - Full List

10/13/2008 04:00:00 am - Reported by DWNP Archive

Posted By John Bowman

All the titles of the forthcoming 10-part multi-platform Doctor Who book project The Darksmith Legacy have been announced.

As reported earlier this month by this site, the first two books will be out in January 2009, followed by a new "episode" every month after that.

Published by BBC Children's Books in association with Penguin Books, they will offer the adventure of a book serialisation, complete with cliffhangers, plus interactivity and content that is only obtainable online.

Previously, only the first three titles and their authors had been confirmed. However, the full list has now been given as follows:

1. The Dust of Ages - Justin Richards
2. The Graves of Mordane - Colin Brake
3. The Colour of Darkness - Richard Dungworth
4. The Depths of Despair - Justin Richards
5. The Vampire of Paris - Steve Cole
6. The Game of Death - Trevor Baxendale
7. The Planet of Oblivion - Justin Richards
8. The Picture of Emptiness - Jacqueline Raynor
9. The Art of War - Mike Tucker
10. The End of Time - Justin Richards

An exclusive preview of The Dust of Ages will be available at www.thedarksmithlegacy.com which will also be hosting the interactivity aspect of the series.

However, the website will not be live until mid-November, although it is hoped that a holding page will be up soon once final approvals are given by the BBC.