Bookmark and Share North American DVD Release Update

7/31/2008 06:05:00 pm - Reported by Jarrod Cooper

BBC Worldwide Americas have announced a pair of releases for November. The Complete Fourth Series and The Infinite Quest will both be released in North America on November 18th, 2008.

The Complete Fourth Series box-set will include Voyage of the Damned, as well as Children in Need skit Time Crash, which was not shown in North America.

The Infinite Quest will be a single disc release of the animated adventure featuring the Tenth Doctor and Martha. has provided some information about the special features for each release. According to the site, The Complete Fourth Serieswill include cut-down versions of Doctor Who Confidential and commentaries for all episodes. The Infinite Quest will include "over 30 minutes of terrific bonus material", which is presumably the same as the features on the Region 2 release (cast interviews, David Tennant's animation test, behind-the-scenes features on the animation and voiceover, animatics of episodes and deleted scenes, character profiles and a photo gallery).

In other DVD news, a box set of the first season of The Sarah Jane Adventures will be released in North America on October 7th, 2008, and in the UK on November 10th. The set will have four discs, and will include the pilot Invasion of the Bane and all ten episodes from the program's first season. The set will include the following special features:
  • Interviews with Cast and Crew
  • Synopses for All Stories
  • Investigating Tools: A Gadget Glossary
  • Quiz, with Special Outtakes as Prizes
  • A Sarah Jane Smith Video Timeline
  • Behind-the-Scenes Footage
  • Character and Alien Profiles
  • Photo Galleries
  • UK BBC TV spots
  • Trailers

Cover images below are courtesy of