Silva Screen to release the soundtrack for FluxBookmark and Share

Sunday, 25 September 2022 - Reported by Chuck Foster

Silva Screen Records are to release the soundtrack for the 2021 Doctor Who mini-series Flux on both digital (30 September) and as a CD set (11 November) which will as well as the soundtrack on two discs will also include a bonus CD featuring the soundtrack of the 2021 New Year's Day special, Revolution of the Daleks.

Doctor Who Flux - the original television soundtrack (Credit: Silva Screen)Debuting at Halloween 2021, Flux was the first Doctor Who series in 36 years to tell one complete story across its entirety, rather than self-contained episodes. Jodie Whittaker returned for her third and final season in the title role. This three CD set features the score for Flux spread across two CDs and includes a bonus disc, the New Years’ Day special broadcast in 2021, Revolution of the Daleks

Segun Akinola is a composer for film and television who has strengthened many projects with his musical acumen. He is most known for his music in the latest series of Doctor Who, starring the first female Doctor, Jodie Whittaker.

Segun’s work is a key immersive tool for showrunner Chris Chibnall and series directors to establish the many adventures the Doctor and her friends travel on. These include the impressive 80s influenced electronic score for The Tsuranga Conundrum to the heart-wrenching Demons Of The Punjab which utilised specialist Indian musicians and orchestra, all recorded at Abbey Road Studios. He also scored the critically acclaimed Doctor Who VR experience, Doctor Who: The Runaway.

Segun scored Sundance 2019 favourite The Last Tree, which was also recorded at Abbey Road Studios. This is Segun’s second feature film collaboration with director Shola Amoo after A Moving Image, and it earned him a Discovery of the Year award nomination at the World Soundtrack Awards. A BAFTA Breakthrough Brit 2017, Segun’s other work includes scoring BBC Two’s landmark four-part series Black and British: A Forgotten History.




Volume One

  1. Series 13 Opening Titles
    A Little Skirmish
  3. What Lies Ahead
  4. Renewed at Last
  5. Must Not Blink
  6. Dancing Across Space and Time
  7. Chapter Two - WAR OF THE SONTARANS
    I Know Where We Are
  8. I Will Find You
  9. Parlay
  10. Short-Term Repair
  11. Chapter Three - ONCE, UPON TIME
    The Other Things
  12. When Is This?
  13. There Is No Greater Battle
  14. All Is Ending
  15.  I’m Not Giving Up

Volume Two

  1. Chapter Four - VILLAGE OF THE ANGELS
    Rapid Response Unit
  2. You Are Recalled
  3. Village of The Angels End Credits
  4. On My Way
  5. Chapter Five - SURVIVORS OF THE FLUX
    We Are Conversion
  6. An Incredible Stroke of Luck
  7. Where Are We?
  8. Fetch Your Dog
  9. Chapter Six - THE VANQUISHERS
    We Have Everything We Need
  10. I Can Rend Them All to Dust
  11. And Then We Will Play
  12. The Ultimate Betrayal
  13. Nothing Is Forever
  14. Where Would Earth Be Without You?
  15. 15. Series 13 End Credits


  1. 367 Minutes
  2. A Cuppa
  3. Something Revolutionary
  4. Breakout Ball
  5. The Clone
  6. The Production Line
  7. Stability and Security
  8. Thank You for Being My Friend
  9. Activate
  10. The Death Squad
  11. Bad Boys
  12. Bye Fam

FILTER: - Doctor Who - Series 13(37) - Music