/* *********** TRACKING ******* */

Bookmark and Share Multi-Platform DW Book Range On Way

10/01/2008 04:11:00 am - Reported by DWNP Archive

Posted By John Bowman

A multi-platform Doctor Who book project called The Darksmith Legacy will be launching next year.

The 10-part collectable series will see the first two books out in January, followed by a new "episode" every month after that.

Published by BBC Children's Books in association with Penguin Books, it will offer the adventure of a book serialisation, complete with cliffhangers, plus interactivity and content only obtainable online.

Book One is entitled The Dust of Ages and is by Justin Richards. Book Two is called The Graves of Mordane, by Colin Brake, while Book Three is The Colour of Darkness, which has been penned by Richard Dungworth. No more titles are known as yet.

People will be able to receive an exclusive preview of The Dust of Ages by visiting www.thedarksmithlegacy.com

The website will not be live until mid-November, although it is hoped that a holding page will be up soon once final approvals are given by the BBC.

More information, from the press release, is given below.
Join the Quest to save the Doctor and the Eternity Crystal from his latest adversaries: The Darksmith Collective.

In addition to the books, readers can assist the Doctor in his Quest by visiting online destination www.thedarksmithlegacy.com

By registering on the site, visitors can create their own avatar and alien identity and begin collecting
eternity points, crucial to the Doctor's survival.

Collaboration with other fans online to earn extra points will release exclusive content and assist in the Quest to keep the precious Eternity Crystal safe from the dangerous Darksmith Collective.