/* *********** TRACKING ******* */

Bookmark and Share BAFTA Cymru Awards: 14 Nominations

3/29/2006 02:04:00 am - Reported by Shaun Lyon

March 29, 2006 • Posted By Shaun Lyon
As reported by Outpost Gallifrey on Monday, Doctor Who was nominated in two categories for the 2005 BAFTA awards, but the shortlist has now been released for the BAFTA Cymru Awards, and the 2005 series dominates the list with nominations in 14 categories. The 2005 series is nominated for:
Best Drama Series/Serial
Best Actor (Christopher Eccleston)
Best Actress (Billie Piper)
Best Director - Drama (James Hawes for 'The Christmas Invasion')
Best Screenwriter (Russell T Davies)
Best Director Of Photography - Drama (Ernie Vincze for 'The Christmas Invasion')
Best Sound (Ian Richardson)
Best Design (Edward Thomas for 'The Christmas Invasion')
Best Costume (Lucinda Wright)
Best Make-up (Davy Jones)
Best Original Music Soundtrack (Murray Gold for 'The Christmas Invasion')
Best Feature Programme (Doctor Who Confidential)
Best Graphics/Titles (The Mill for 'The Christmas Invasion')
Best New Media: TV Or Film Related ('Attack of the Graske')
The full list of nominations is at the BAFTA Cymru website, and has been reported by today's Western Mail, which notes that "The winners will be announced during a ceremony at Cardiff International Arena on April 22, which will be co-presented by Rhodri Williams... He will be joined by BBC Breakfast host Sian Williams." (Thanks to Steve Tribe, Chuck Foster, Darren Powis, Peter Weaver, Adi Adi Himpson)