/* *********** TRACKING ******* */

Bookmark and Share About Time

9/25/2004 01:34:00 am - Reported by Shaun Lyon

September 25, 2004  •  Posted By Shaun Lyon
Mad Norwegian Press' forthcoming six-part About Time series, detailed guidebooks to the original Doctor Who series by Lawrence Miles and Tat Wood, have undergone a slight change. The books have been "reformatted to divide the TV show by Seasons rather than Doctors," says editor Lars Pearson. "This leaves the great bulk of the text unchanged, but the books will now be divided as follows: Volume 1 (Seasons 1 to 3); Volume 2 (Seasons 4 to 6); Volume 3 (Seasons 7 to 11); Volume 4 (Seasons 12 to 17); Volume 5 (Seasons 18 to 21); Volume 6 (Seasons 22 to 26, the TV Movie). Note that this alters most of the books only slightly, and some such as Volume 3 --- which details the Pertwee era --- aren't affected at all. The main change is that Season 18, Tom Baker's last season, is now paired with the Davison volume." The first volume in release, the Pertwee book (#3), is due in October; the cover illustration for that and the subsequent release (#4) are below - click on each for a larger version. (Thanks to Lars Pearson)